IFL REVISES 2018 Regular Season Schedule

IFL New Schedule 2018 SeasonBloomington and West Michigan to Return in 2019

Today, the Indoor Football League (IFL) announced revisions to the 2018 IFL regular season schedule. Due to a legal matter involving the former league of the Bloomington Edge and the West Michigan Ironmen, those teams will be unable to participate in the IFL for the upcoming 2018 season. The IFL looks forward to welcoming both teams back to the league for the 2019 season.

The IFL and its member teams will proceed with a revised scheduled featuring six teams: the Arizona Rattlers, Cedar Rapids Titans, Green Bay Blizzard, Iowa Barnstormers, Nebraska Danger and the Sioux Falls Storm. Each IFL team will play a fourteen (14) game schedule over seventeen (17) weeks with the exception of the Green Bay Blizzard and Cedar Rapids Titans, who will play 15 games.

All six teams will remain in the same division and the schedule revision will not change the 2018playoff qualifications. The top four teams will qualify for the opening round of playoffs, which will be held during the weekend of June 22nd. The #1 seed will host the #4 seed and the #2 seed will host the #3 seed in the first round. The United Bowl will be hosted by the advancing team with the best record and will be played during the weekend of July 6th.

The upcoming 2018 season will be special for the IFL as it marks the league's 10th season of play. The IFL enthusiastically celebrates ten seasons of indoor football tradition and affordable, family-fun entertainment. A commemorative 10th Anniversary logo will be incorporated into all league and team materials, including all official IFL game balls.


The IFL's 10th anniversary season officially kicks off on Friday, February 23rd when the Nebraska Danger host the Cedar Rapids Titans. Opening Weekend also features a rematch of the exciting 2017 United Bowl with the defending champion, Arizona Rattlers, taking on the Sioux Falls Storm.


2018 Indoor Football League Schedule

Week 1

Friday, February 23
Cedar Rapids at Nebraska - 7:00 PM CT
Sunday, February 25
Iowa at Green Bay - 3:05 PM CT
Sioux Falls at Arizona - 3:05 PM MST

Week 2

Friday, March 2
Green Bay at Cedar Rapids - 7:05 PM CT

Week 3

Saturday, March 10
Arizona at Iowa - 7:05 PM CT
Sunday, March 11
Green Bay at Nebraska - 3:00 PM CT
Monday, March 12
Cedar Rapids at Sioux Falls - 6:05 PM CT

Week 4

Sunday, March 18
Sioux Falls at Iowa - 3:05 PM CT
Green Bay at Arizona - 3:05 PM PDT
Monday, March 19
Nebraska at Cedar Rapids -7:05 PM CT

Week 5

Saturday, March 24
Iowa at Cedar Rapids - 7:05 PM CT
Sioux Falls at Green Bay - 7:05 PM CT
Nebraska at Arizona - 6:05 PM PDT

Week 6

Friday, March 30
Iowa at Nebraska - 7:00 PM CT
Saturday, March 31
Cedar Rapids at Arizona - 6:05 PM PDT

Week 7

Saturday, April 7
Sioux Falls at Nebraska - 7:00 PM CT

Week 8

Saturday, April 14
Nebraska at Iowa - 7:05 PM CT
Arizona at Sioux Falls - 7:05 PM CT
Sunday, April 15
Cedar Rapids at Green Bay - 3:05 PM CT

Week 9

Saturday, April 21
Cedar Rapids at Sioux Falls - 7:05 PM CT
Green Bay at Arizona - 6:05 PM PDT

Week 10

Friday, April 27
Sioux Falls at Nebraska - 7:00 PM CT
Saturday, April 28
Cedar Rapids at Arizona - 6:05 PM PDT
Green Bay at Iowa - 7:05 PM CT

Week 11

Saturday, May 5
Arizona at Cedar Rapids - 7:05 PM CT
Nebraska at Green Bay - 7:05 PM CT
Iowa at Sioux Falls - 7:05 PM CT

Week 12

Friday, May 11
Cedar Rapids at Iowa - 7:05 PM CT
Saturday, May 12
Arizona at Green Bay - 7:05 PM CT
Nebraska at Sioux Falls - 7:05 PM CT

Week 13

Friday, May 18
Sioux Falls at Cedar Rapids - 7:05 PM CT
Green Bay at Nebraska - 7:05 PM CT
Sunday, May 20
Iowa at Arizona - 3:05 PM PDT

Week 14

Friday, May 25
Green Bay at Iowa - 7:05 PM CT
Sunday, May 27
Nebraska at Arizona - 3:05 PM PDT

Week 15

Friday, June 1
Sioux Falls at Green Bay - 7:05 PM CT
Saturday, June 2
Nebraska at Cedar Rapids - 7:05 PM CT
Arizona at Iowa - 7:05 PM CT

Week 16

Friday, June 8
Iowa at Sioux Falls - 7:05 PM CT
Saturday, June 9
Cedar Rapids at Green Bay -7:05 PM CT

Week 17

Saturday, June 16
Arizona at Nebraska - 7:00 PM CT
Cedar Rapids at Iowa - 7:05 PM CT
Green Bay at Sioux Falls - 7:05 PM CT

 
Office Hours: Tuesdays and Thursdays 9AM-4PM, Fridays of Game Weeks Only 9AM-5PM