IFL Announces 2019 Regular Season Schedule

2019 IFL Schedule

70 Game Schedule Begins on February 22, 2019

The Indoor Football League (IFL) is proud to announce its 2019 regular season schedule. The 17-week, 70-game schedule kicks off on Friday, February 22 and concludes on Saturday, June 15.

Four new members join the IFL for the 2019 season. Two established organizations in the Bismarck Bucks and the Quad City Steamwheelers join the IFL and are joined by new expansion members in the Tucson Sugar Skulls and the San Diego Strike Force. Together along with six incumbents: Arizona Rattlers, Cedar Rapids River Kings, Green Bay Blizzard, Iowa Barnstormers, Nebraska Danger, Sioux Falls Storm, ten teams will battle for the 2019 United Bowl crown.

Each IFL team will play a fourteen (14) game schedule over seventeen (17) weeks. The teams will have three (3) bye weeks, which will occur sporadically over the course of the season.

"The IFL has experienced tremendous growth over the last season," said IFL Commissioner Michael Allshouse. "We are pleased to be able to bring our exciting sport to more fans across the country. With the growth of local rivalries, we look forward to one of the most exciting seasons of IFL play in recent memory."

All ten teams will belong in the same division in 2019 with the top six teams qualifying for thepostseason.

The first round of the playoffs will be held the weekend of June 21st as the #3 seed will host the #6 seed and the #4 seed hosts the #5 seed, based on geographic proximity. The #1 and #2 seeds will earn a bye. The second round of the playoffs will be held the weekend of June 28th. The #1 seed will host the lowest remaining seed while the #2 seed will host the highest remaining seed. The United Bowl championship game will be hosted by the advancing team with the
highest seed and will be played during the weekend of July 12th.

The IFL's 11th season officially kicks off on Friday, February 22nd with a matchup between two new IFL members in the Quad City Steamwheelers and San Diego Strike Force. Opening Weekend also features new IFL member Bismarck Bucks traveling to face the Nebraska Danger, the Green Bay Blizzard hosting the Arizona Rattlers and the continuation of a bitter rivalry between the Cedar Rapids River Kings and the Sioux Falls Storm.

Other highlights of the schedule:
Two new IFL members look to begin a bitter local rivalry in Week 2 as the San Diego Strike Force and the Tucson Sugar Skulls face off in San Diego's first ever- IFL home game. Also in Week 2, an old rivalry renews as the Iowa Barnstormers travel to face the Quad City Steamwheelers.

Week 6 features a rematch of last season's Intense Conference Championship as the Sioux Falls Storm travel to face the Arizona Rattlers. Week 9 is spotlighted by defending champion Iowa Barnstormers hosting the Sioux Falls Storm in a rematch of last season's United Bowl.

2019 Indoor Football League Schedule

Week 1
Saturday February 23
Sioux Falls at Cedar Rapids - 7:05 PM CT

Week 3
Saturday, March 9
Sioux Falls at Nebraska - 7:05 PM CT

Week 4
Saturday, March 16
Sioux Falls at Bismarck - 6:05 PM CT

Week 5
Friday, March 22
Quad City at Sioux Falls - 7:05 PM CT

Week 6
Sunday, March 31
Sioux Falls at Arizona - 3:05 PM AZ

Week 7
Saturday, April 6
Sioux Falls at Bismarck - 6:05 PM CT

Saturday, April 20
Iowa at Sioux Falls - 7:05 PM CT

Week 10
Saturday, April 27
Arizona at Sioux Falls - 7:05 PM CT

Week 11
Saturday, May 4
Sioux Falls at Quad City - 7:05 PM CT

Week 12
Saturday, May 11
Green Bay at Sioux Falls - 7:05 PM CT

Week 13
Saturday, May 18
Nebraska at Sioux Falls -? 7:05 PM CT

Week 15
Saturday, June 1
San Diego at Sioux Falls - 7:05 PM CT

Week 16
Saturday, June 8
Sioux Falls at Iowa - 7:05 PM CT

Week 17
Saturday, June 15
Bismarck at Sioux Falls - 7:05 PM CT

Office Hours: Tuesdays and Thursdays 9AM-4PM, Fridays of Game Weeks Only 9AM-5PM