Storm Videos

Written by Kayley Shade, Storm Media InternRebekah Spader BBQ

Sioux Falls, SD - The Sioux Falls Storm, in conjunction with BBQ Heaven, Fireplace Professionals, Costco Warehouse, First National Bank Sioux Falls, KDLT (NBC) TV and CyberClimb Online Media Marketing, will host a Champions That Care lunch for 9-year-old Rebekah Spader on Saturday, August 1st. This special fundraising event will take place at BBQ Heaven at Fireplace Professionals store location on 1217 West 41st Street from 12:00-3:00 PM.

Rebekah is currently battling a serious medical condition known as Myelodysplastic Syndrome (MDS) which is the result of blood-forming cells in the bone marrow that have been damaged and cannot produce enough healthy blood cells to survive. 100% of the proceeds raised from the Storm event will be used to fund Rebekah's one last wish to visit the Walt Disney World theme park in Orlando, Florida.


Sioux Falls, SD - 2015 will perhaps go down as the most memorable and rewarding season in Sioux Falls Storm history! On the field, the football club went unbeaten during the 14-game regular season schedule and picked up two more wins during the post-season to capture their fifth straight IFL United Bowl Championship in a row (9th overall in the last 11 seasons).

Away from the field, the Storm organization came through like "Champions" for the community, donating $121,435.22 in cash contributions to area charitable groups and local families in need not to mention the numerous team appearance requests that were fulfilled at charitable events attended by the Storm Lightning Girls Cheer Team, Storm Promo Girls and Storm Players. The Indoor Football League awarded the Storm franchise with the 2015 "Community Team-of-the-Year Award" as a result of their efforts.


Sioux Falls, SD - July 16, 2015

As the Sioux Falls Storm wrapped up their winning season, so did Sacks for Cash. This charitable program, founded in 2008 by Cory Johnsen and in partnership with the Sioux Falls Storm, has been helping to raise funds for local nonprofits within the Sioux Falls community. Donations are raised per sack the Storm Thunder Defense tallies during the season.

This year, Johnsen set a goal to raise $10,000 for Volunteers of America, Dakotas'veteran programming. And just like his championship season, Johnsen achieved his Sacks for Cash goal.

For Johnsen, both successes are equally meaningful.


Get your 2015Sioux Falls Storm Championship Tee Shirt
Click and print the link below, mail or email the form below by July 22 to get you choice of the 2015 T-Shirts

Sioux Falls Storm Championship Shirt Order Form
Designed and Hosted by The Gage Team